How do I love thee, Zara? Let me count the ways…

In the words of a Valley Girl..”Oh. My. Gawwwd!!”

Zara is online. Zara is online. ZARA IS ONLINE!!!

I’m a touch excited.

For the past few years, Zara have begun to climb my radar of high-street shops that are actually decent. There was always Topshop, but Topshop and I have a weird relationship in that I feel sometimes, it tries a bit TOO hard to be “edgy”; it forgets the value of quality, stylish basics. With Zara, it’s all about decent tailoring and WEARABLE pieces with a few “out there” designs thrown in for good measure. I’ve yet to find the Zara in Brighton but a quick trip to google maps will sort that out.

You know what else I’ve realised? Zara is like Chloe’s stylish little high-street sister (and they both have people names…spooky!). Believe me, if I had the cash, I’d be a Chloe girl. As I was flicking through Zara’s relatively new online store, I had this feeling like I recognised something. It took me a while but eventually it dawned on me that Zara really is my affordable solution to achieving my “Chloe-girl dream”. It’s not QUITE girly enough to also fulfil my secret suspicion that I’m somewhat of a “Stella McCartney-girl” too but hey, I can always hope a new high-street shop will come along soon.

So without further ado, here are a few of the pieces online at the moment that I’m lusting over.

 

Faux-fur Coat £69.99 (I checked it was definitely faux)

Get into my wardrobe you cheeky little coat. You tempt me with your furry ways and promises of protection against harsh Brighton sea-front weather.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shirt-dress with Printed Skirt £35.99

I don’t know why but the Beauty and the Beast song started playing in my head when I spotted this. FRACK knows why… it looks nothing like Belle’s ball-gown. Oh, I’m an odd child.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cargo Trousers with Zips £39.99

Hello, sexies. You would look ridiculous on my little legs but I want you, if only to admire you from afar in my wardrobe. *sigh*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tee Shirt with Embroidered Strip £19.99

Oh you poor little lovely, I fear that less seasoned shoppers than I overlook you because of your plain-ness. Perhaps you are cast aside in favour of more “jazzy” pieces? Never fear, for I have a thing for intricate tees and that is why you will come home with me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Moccasin with Tassels £39.99

I do declare, zee most perfect little shoe. I could have chosen an array of boots that would have been far more practical with encroaching winter weather but you know me: if there’s an unsuitable alternative, I’ll take it.

 

 

 

 

 

I should be worried that I “talk” to clothes like I’m trying to seduce a reluctant older man, right? I have a feeling a psychotherapist will be analysing these posts one day…

 

Lesley-Jane

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

