Burning the midnight oil

So after a crazy 4 weeks, I’ve come home from beautiful Brighton, back to Sheffield for the weekend. I must say, it’s been nice to sit on a sofa (my buttocks sing “hallelujah”), drink tea and wander over to a fridge stuffed with delightful delicacies… none of which are Sainsbury’s Basics. I do miss uni though. Ah well, back on Monday!

I’m in a bit of a fluster though. I’m fairly behind with uni work ALREADY. Completely my own doing too; it’s just more appealing to take a trip to Brighton’s Lanes or get ridiculously drunk in East Slope than sit and learn the phonetic alphabet. Plus, I’m now part of the music team for the student radio and I have EPs to review and interviews to conduct etc. POINT IS….I have CRAP-loads of work to do. And I’ve been neglecting this blog which I feel bad about because I genuinely do enjoy writing it. So I hath decided to “get my shit together” (always wanted to say that) and become uuber-woman.

i.e.

  • I will do ALL reading/reviewing/general uni work tomorrow
  • I will attempt to post at least 2 times a week on this lovely bloggedy-blog about fashion-related shizz.
  • I will re-write and print mucho CVs to hand out once returning to Brightonia to fund my rather expensive shopping addiction.

There… I feel better already. With that in mind, watch out for a new post (in… ooo 10 minutes?) about mine and Zara’s long-term love affair.

For now, I’ll leave you with 2 amusing pictures I just took on my rather crappy laptop webcam.

 

I recently lost this ring (Β£2 from Primark… sometimes they get it right) and then found it again. The sucky-in face is actually very symbolic of my deep and convoluted love for cocktail rings and not ANYTHING to do with the fact that I have 2 sherbert lemons in my mouth. FACT.

 

 

 

 

 

This has quite literally been my face ever since I found out you can now shop online at Zara .

 

 

 

 

 

Lesley-Jane x

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Burning the midnight oil

  1. Working from home has never been easier than this. Great recommendaton, Thanks!

    Like

  2. I like your face! haha – please keep blogging, as your dedicated internet stalker I have most definitely missed you πŸ™‚ xx

    Like

  3. Thankyou so much for commenting on my blog! I absolutely love Brighton and I liked the course at the uni so its all pretty perfect (If I get in haha) You have a lovely blog and a pretty face πŸ™‚ x

    Like

Leave a Reply

